Elections Glade Valley 

Mike McNiesh Elected Walkersville Town Commissioner Again

Mills Custom Wood Floors

The Town of Walkersville held a special election for Town Commissioner today. The election was prompted after the Town Commissioners found that Mike McNiesh had forfeited his office as Town Commissioner for three unexcused absences from Town Meetings.

Mr. McNiesh joined four others in running for the vacant seat. He handily won election to his former seat on the Walkersville Town Commission. McNiesh won 303 of the 575 votes cast.

The vote counts were as follows:

Betsey Whitmore Brannen – 149

Jason Bryant – 27

Mike McNiesh – 303

Duane Musselman – 42

David Toohey – 51

Facebook Comments

Related posts