Elections Glade Valley 

Special Election Monday in Walkersville

Registered voters in the Town of Walkersville will elect a new Town Commissioner on Monday, February 13, 2023. The polls will be open from 11 a.m. until 7 p.m. at Walkersville’s Town Hall.

The individual elected will take the seat forfeited by Commissioner Mike McNeish due to several unexcused absences from meetings. Mr. McNeish was out of town for several months for training with his new job in the airline industry.

Five individuals filed to run in Monday’s Special Election:

  • Betsey Whitmore Brannen,
  • Jason Bryant,
  • Mike McNeish,
  • Duane Musselman, and
  • David Toohey.

Saturday evening, a Meet The Candidates Forum was held at Town Hall with four of the five candidates in attendance. Mr. McNeish could not attend due to his work schedule. You can watch the forum here or directly at: https://www.twitch.tv/videos/1735576510

var options = { width: 720, height: 360, video: "v1735576510", }; var player = new Twitch.Player("", options); player.setVolume(0.5);

The Frederick News Post ran an article with information about the candidates. You can view that article at their web site.

Facebook Comments

Related posts

%d bloggers like this: