Community Glade Valley Music 

Walkersville Resident Mike Kuster Named IMN Country Impact Artist of 2022

Los Angeles, CA —-The Independent Music Network announced this week that local Country Music Singer-Songwriter, Mike Kuster has been named 2022 Country Impact Artist of the Year. The IMN revealed the winners for their annual Independent Music Network Awards Monday, January 23, 2023. “All of the final winners were based on past artists votes and recommendations from IMN radio affiliates. The continued votes and support on the IMN website had a profound impact on the final outcome.,” IMN Talent Director Debi Fee explained in announcing the winners. While announcing the winner for Impact Artist of…

Read More
Entertainment Glade Valley Music News 

The Great Frederick Fair Announces Entertainment Line-Up for 2018

The Great Frederick Fair continues to bring the BEST entertainment to Frederick County!” explains Jim Grimes, Chair of the Entertainment Committee. This year we are expanding our entertainment to include the sensational Darci Lynne and Friends LIVE, a young female ventriloquist who received more votes than anyone ever to win America’s Got Talent. This night will be great for the entire family! We have also brought track seating back for every concert, added annex seat pricing and have a tremendous lineup of Country, Classic Rock, Motorsports and Contemporary Christian music.…

Read More
Education Music 

Thelma Gross Music Scholarships Awarded

The Community Foundation of Frederick County recently presented seven music scholarships totaling $4,241 from two funds to talented young musicians, in support of vocal or instrumental music instruction and training. The Frederick Arts Council Thelma Gross Music Scholarship, founded by daughter Anne-Lynn Gross in collaboration with the Frederick Arts Council, provides scholarships to students who have demonstrated talent and commitment to pursuing vocal or instrumental performance. Scholarship recipients are: Ava Hartner, Norah Jamahi, Harrison Loeffler, Ava Mason, Abigal Mongan, and Cade Suddith. The Eleanor Harper Music Scholarship Fund was founded…

Read More