Community Glade Valley 

Friends of the Walkersville Library Meet

A new library ushers in new members and officers for the Friends of the Walkersville Library. Fifteen members met at the new Walkersville Library Wednesday morning before the library opened to the public for the day. Branch Manager Robin Bowers expressed her pleasure stating, “What an amazing turnout this morning.”

The existing officers announced that after at least eight years of service, they were ready to pass the reins to a new set of officers. They were pleased to see so many willing community members step up to help the library.

Retiring Officers are:

  • Patricia Kelly, President
  • Deborah Carter, Secretary
  • Lois Humphrey, Treasurer.

Incoming Officers are:

  • Dale Clabaugh, President
  • Amy Brandt, Social Media Secretary
  • Bonnie Liens, Meeting Minutes Secretary
  • Laura Beall, Treasurer.

All were very grateful to the outgoing officers and their husbands for their leadership and service over the years.

The Friends then discussed plans for community events and fundraisers for the coming year. Many exciting plans were discussed for the future including activities for each season of the year.

The Friends of the Walkersville Library will meet next on Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 8 a.m. in the Walkersville Library. New members are welcome.

Facebook Comments

Related posts

%d bloggers like this: