Community Glade Valley 

Spring Extravaganza Vendor and Yard Sale Day

We’re a little over a month away from our HUGE SPRING EXTRAVAGANZA!! We still have spaces available and would love to have you come sell your crafts, products and yard sale goods!

The Walkersville Volunteer Fire Company is excited to announce the 2nd Annual Spring Extravaganza on April 29th from 8am until 1pm! Don’t miss out on your chance to rent a 12′ by 12′ space on our spacious grounds!
Are you a crafter or vendor? This event is sure to draw a crowd! Join us by renting a space! All outdoor spaces are 12ft by 12ft and $25 each.

Interested? Contact us today for more information!!
*Please note: registrations will ONLY be handled via that email.

Read More
Community Glade Valley 

Annual Fire Company Banquet

The Walkersville Volunteer Fire Company #11 celebrated a very successful 2022 at its annual banquet this past Saturday. All active members were thanked for their tireless efforts in fundraising, responding to emergency calls, and supporting the Company in other aspects. Award winners included:

Presidential Special Appreciation Award: Vaughn Zimmerman; in recognition of his years of service as a weekly Bingo caller.

Member(s) of the Year: Jean Brooks and Ellie Gilbert

Chief’s Award: Matt Staley

Most Valuable Responder: Chase Tracey

Firefighter of the Year: Dalen Hahn

Honorary Life Member: Chad Barrick

The 2023 officers were also installed before the crowd sat back and enjoyed an evening of fellowship and lot of laughter. A special thank you to Vigilant Hose Company and United Steam Fire Engine Co #3 for providing staffing during the evening.

President Jim Graham presenting Vaughn Zimmerman with a Special Recognition Award for his dedication to being a weekly bingo ‘caller.’
President Jim Graham presented Ellie Gilbert (L) and Jean Brooks (R) with the Member of the Year award.
Chief Chad Barrick presents Matt Staley with the Chief’s Award for his ongoing dedication to the Operations of the WVFC, especially with apparatus maintenance.
Chief Chad Barrick presents Chase Tracey with the Most Valuable Responder Award.
Chief Chad Barrick presents Dalen Hahn with the Firefighter of the Year Award.
Ayden Shadle (Left) is presented with the Vaughn Zimmerman Scholarship. Pictured with Vaughn Zimmerman and Vice President Brian Hildebrand.
Chad Barrick (center) receives Honorary Life Membership. Pictured with Vice President Brian Hildebrand and President Jim Graham.
2023 Operational Officers: (left to right) Capt Matt Staley, LT Blaine Smith, LT Chase Tracey, Asst Chief Alan Staley, Chief Chad Barrick, Deputy Chief Craig Moore, Sgt Joshua Barrett, LT Zach Davis, LT Brad Bliven, Capt Kristi Staley
2023 Administrative Officers: (back row left to right) Director Dick Gilbert, Director Blaine Smith, Director Alan Staley, Chief Chad Barrick, Director Joshua Barrett, Asst Treasurer Andrew Skidmore, Director Vaughn Zimmerman, Director Austin Schroyer
(front row left to right) Vice President Brian Hildebrand, Chaplain Chad Weddle, Asst Secretary Kristi Staley, Director Matt Staley, Treasurer Betsy Graham, President Jim Graham, Director Bill Horine, Secretary Linda Grossnickle
Read More